“Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?”

It is argued that economically backward nations should be helped by developed countries on humanitarian relief during natural calamities. This essay strongly agrees with the statements because wealthy nations are well equipped with resources and technology to go through catastrophes, also, their medical systems could help repel the disasters. To begin with, developed countries are prepared to deal with disasters which are not man-made. They have a surplus of basic necessities like drinkable water and non-perishable foods which are of utmost importance when a calamity strikes. Along with the latest technology which helps with the forecast and ways to minimize impact, wealthy nations have specially trained people to help during the aftermath. For instance, the European Union has large aircrafts which help carry the supplies to areas where the infrastructure has been hit by the disaster. Additionally, developed nations have the superior medical technology. Fighting the spread of epidemics is crucial after a natural calamity to reduce the death toll. Well-to-do nations have mobile medical units which help set up clinics in an efficient and swift manner wherever needed. For example, the United States of America have a special department US-AID and their sole purpose is to lead the rescue operations internationally where they lack manpower to deal with calamities. In conclusion, the financially solid countries should definitely assist the developing and third -world states in empathetic terms during the natural disasters. This is because they are financially stable due to which they have spare resources and their proficiency in medicine benefits the suffering nation from spread of disease