Students should spend a period of time studying and living in a different country to learn language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that young generations ought to spend a period of their life in countries to learn other languages and traditional norms. I subscribe to this perspective owing to the fact that living in other countries improves individuals' skills in communication and work. On the one hand, when people have a chance to study in border areas, they learn new languages. In other words, they enhance their communication ability inasmuch as bilinguals provide an opportunity for the population to interact with more people. For example, if the Chinese live in the USA, they learn the English language and can interact with not only Chinese but also the community who can speak English and their communication systems are enhanced. On the other hand, the fact that is really important is studying in foreign countries creates a cultural exchange system inasmuch as they can teach their culture and learn other social norms. As a result, they can establish international companies or work in these types of businesses and have more job opportunities because they know other cultures and how they behave with global employees. For instance, most international students find their work faster due to the fact that they have employment opportunities either in their countries or in other areas around the world. To sum up, in my personal view, this development has a positive influence on students on account of the fact that it develops the level of their communication when they become multilingual and provides more job opportunities or funds for their international businesses.