People are becoming too dependent on the internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is the reality that the population are obsessed with the advanced network and cell phones in today's complex society. While there are some drawbacks of these latest improvements. I believe that these disadvantages are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, the overusing of these facilities could lead to the adverse effects. To begin with, it directly influences the youngsters by distracting them from their lessons. As children are exposed using the various gadgets a great deal of time, they are more likely to ignore their homeworks. To the certain extent, another concerning issue is caused by neglecting the reading. To be more specific, since people have an easier access to the improved devices, they avoid spending time for the paper books. Consequently, the literacy problems arise in the community. On the other hand, the benefits of the technological period ought to be highlighted. The underlying point is that the using of the internet in a proper way might possibly lead to the self-improvement. Even if some people are not able to study at the university, they obtain an opportunity to be improved by the online resources. For example, some of the university professors' lectures have been shared which might provide uneducated individuals with the useful knowledge. Additionally, the internet access prevents the members of society to waste their time on not necessary things, such as doing the shopping or paying the bills. A good example of it is the possibility of paying the costs and purchasing things by the online portals. As a result, the people's some commitments have been facilitated. In conclusion, while the drawbacks of the extreme usage of the devices ought not to be denied, there are immense benefits of the internet and the cell phones that have made our lives easier.