Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they can just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that thoughts around making noises or not are increasingly debatable. While it has been contemplated by a number of individuals that authorities should fine for producing intolerable sound, others argue that the freedom needs to be given to people making noise. However, I do accord with the former statement and in this essay, I will highlight both the views. First and foremost, many people think that they possess the liberty to do whatever they wish to do at certain times. Considering that their mental situation or condition might not as healthy as others, it would be better to not to forbid them. According to a Harvard University study in 2011, there are a growing number of urban adolescents put metal songs in a loudspeaker, which represents a process of venting their mood and negative feelings. Furthermore, if these noisemakers are being restricted with social rules and norms, they may turn out to be more rebellious than before. On the other hand, the power of sharp hearing would gradually decline because of the absence of sound-controlling rule. This means that continuous noises are often putting young people to not only concentrate less, but also hear low in the near future. For instance, many high school students, who reside beside busiest roads, cannot pay attention or take proper notes from teachers' lectures like most other pupils. As a consequence, the next generation might not be revamped as a productive one since a peaceful ambience like earlier days could not be ensured with the policies and regulations. To sum up, although the freedom of choice can be assured by letting people to generate a cacophonous place, people's skill and future can be risen to a next level just because of a peaceful environment. In my opinion, better results are awaiting with the next noiseless world.