The number of people are getting higher who wear fashionable clothes. is it good or bad situation?

Fashion is taking over the lives of people from all the domains whether they are famous personalities or middle class folks. People nowadays prefer to wear fashionable clothes regardless of its high cost.In my opinion, it is unwise to have an inclination toward fashionable clothing. Having a fancy clothing closet is evitable owing to the fact that it is unnecessary and astronomically expensive to own it. It is irrational to spend a huge amount of money on clothes when there are a number of serious concerns in the life to worry about. For example, most of the celebrities waste a large amount of their wealth to buy expensive clothes which, alternatively, could be utilized to help the extremely indigent population of the nation. Thus, attention should not be paid for the clothes, but for the decency and act of kindness. The temptation to buy trendy clothes gives rise to the materialism which means the value of material possession is higher than other human values. This accelerates the feeling of envy among people.They are more likely to get jealous of attires people wear because an expensive piece of clothing catches their attention more than a person’s talent and a real character. Besides, clothes were invented to cover the body from harsh environmental condition and it hardly has an impact on the overall personality of a person, since his character makes him noticeable not his clothes. In conclusion, It seems to me that urge To buy designer and costly clothes has no real significance to real world.