Your first impressions when you meet someone are always right

It is palpable that 'what comes from the outside reveals the inside'. This shared perception of populaces has been often pejorative. Therefore, there are some disagreements with the particular conviction as it is not right to hastily categorise an individual, for the future, will reveal their true colours. In my book, it is flawed to single out a person primarily on their initial assessments. Ironically, it echoes your true nature. Psychologically, we gauge a person using our three senses; visual (how you look, clothes), vocal (tone of voice) or verbal (what you say) and smell (perfume or body odour). Consequently, when you meet someone for the first time, the body language, smell and clothes make the most of the first impression and sadly less significance on a person’s internal aesthetic. Besides, the heterogeneity of people today is especial and new physiognomies have emerged which is seemly difficult to identify an individual internally just from their appearance or initial interactions. Hence, striking up many deep conversations and sharing experiences helps to reveal one’s persona. Likewise, going out for coffee to build a good rapport. Aside from establishing modest connections, one should consider that some individuals are quailed by social interactions. One might be introverts or shy and tend to take time to blend in. A great example is my best friend, she is an introvert and she displays an unamiable manner when she met someone for the first time but she is down-to-earth. To conclude, we should not ‘judge a book by its cover’ and initial assessment is a juxtaposition of perception.