Youth drug abuse is a serious problem. What are the possible causes of this behavior? Do you have any suggestion to control that?

Abusing drugs amidst youngsters, in these days, has become a commonplace. Compared to the past, younger generation is more aware of the illegal medicine. While this is implicated in a set of conspicuous causes, I am convinced that juvenile drug abuse can be tackled with the collaborative efforts of the government and parents of these young perpetrators. Admittedly, misapplying illegal medication amongst youngsters can be ascribed to family problems and the Internet. Family bonding, initially, has virtually disappeared on a global scale compared to the past, which in turn has led to the absence of parental control over the youngsters. Once family members lack close-knit relationship, teenagers are highly vulnerable to use, to illustrate, tobacco or other drugs. Another point to consider, since youngsters are the regular users of the Internet, this has inflicted a negative impact on them, as a result of which online drug advertisement has emerged extensively. For instance, youngsters whilst surfing on the Internet can be interested in adverts of these illegal medicines. Hence, two factors why teenagers are misusing drugs can be taken into consideration. Nevertheless, the government and parents would possibly be the most effective solution to prevent juveniles being the victims of prohibited drugs. First of all, had the governmental control under the export and/or import of these prohibited medicines been put, youngsters would not have exploited these drugs. In this light, the authorities should implement a law inhibiting even the output of these drugs by inspecting drug companies. Following this, parents are to concern the interests of their children so that they would not get involved in exploiting these drugs. If parents provide them with guidance and clear rules about neither drinking alcohol nor using drugs, youngsters would be conscious of the detrimental consequences of these illegal drugs. Thus, teenagers would escape from drug addiction, given the parental and governmental assistance. In conclusion, although several factors have been contributing to the increase in the number of youngsters abusing drugs, I admit that the state and parents can mitigate this pressing dilemma.