Some people think that the media (newspapers) have the right to publish details of people’s private life, while others think it should be controlled. Discuss both views.

Some would say that newspapers should not publish individuals' personal lives on their pages, while other people would say that the media have the right to use information about people's private lives. Although newspapers can an increase people's attention by publishing sensitive information, they should respect individuals' privacy. On the one hand, posting exclusive details of famous's people lives will attract many people to follow that website. This is because young adults are interested in following people's private lives so this will lead to a growth in the number of newspaper viewers. In other words, citizens have the right to know everything about politics people by newspapers. However, I believe that every person has a personal life and no one is allowed to share it in the media, because this can hurt their feelings and some people get depression. On the other hand, sharing personal details makes human beings suffering from diseases such as depression. In other words, when the newspapers publish people's sensitive details, they and their families will be hurt and their children may face bullying at school. Moreover, newspaper's editors are accountable for this problem, and they should be controlled by the government. For example, a recent survey found that the number of individuals who suffered from depression and other mental diseases was increased because the newspaper published private details about them. I believe that the media should not have the right to publish any private information about other people; this should be illegal. In conclusion, although sharing private details about people leads to an increase in the number of newspaper viewers, people's private lives should be illegal to share in any newspaper.