Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the trend of shopping online has been increasing due to its convenience, personally, despite its drawbacks. I would argue that purchasing things on the Internet should be developed on the basis of their evident merits. On the one hand, no business will succeed if it fails to take the needs and location of customers into account so that buying stuff or air tickers a commercial document showing that the holder is entitled to something (as to ride on public transportation or to enter a public entertainment) tickets not only help many technology companies grow a business, create more chances of jobs but also meet customers' choices. Moreover, the consumer can make the most of time, for example, if they want to buy books through online apps, then they will know the price and whether this book is available or not, so sometimes it causes unsatisfied when going to the bookstore and realizes those books are sold out. On the other hand, consumers find it hard to check the quality of the items they buy. If the items are low-quality or not as expected as they want, they will rarely or never use them, which leads to the waste of money, it also affects the mood of consumers. Furthermore, for the seller, although selling things through the Internet increases profit, there is the one disadvantage that they do not know precisely who buy items. In some cases, consumers give the fake location, and sellers have to be responsible for the items. In conclusion, despite the disadvantages of online shopping, I believe the benefits outweigh the disadvantages and that a growing trend of buying online is excellent.