In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

A decree has been passed in some regions of the USA that teenage citizens should stay indoors after a specific time at night and the presence of an adult escort is mandatory if going out is necessary. In my opinion, I think this curfew would not yield any promising result and this essay will discuss my reasons for taking this stance. One reason why I believe that this decree is a futile one is because the majority of crimes take place in broad daylight. According to recent reports, the most dangerous crimes committed occur during the day. As such, asking for parents/guardians to escort their wards only at night does nothing other than infringe on their fundamental human right to freedom, because the most dangerous crimes the Government is trying to shield them from happen during the day. Another reason why I think a curfew and mandatory escort of children by their parents is because an adult does not stop the occurrence of crime. A cross-sectional study carried out at Harvard revealed that in 2020, many crimes, including robbery, kidnapping and homicide was carried out in the presence of adults or melted on adults. Thus, asking adults to accompany juveniles with the hope that their presence will prevent or scare away the criminal is not right. In conclusion, some provinces in the USA has placed a ban on teenagers from night crawling and if they must, with an adult accomplice. In my opinion, this decree would not yield any promising result and this essay discussed reasons why I think so.