Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days there are technological advances developed from the most simple household item to a more complex device to make life easier for us and therefore save more valuable time. However, we are surrounded by advertising that encourages us to keep buying these products, even when in comparison with our life without them is not really different. In this essay, I shall explain perspective by analyzing each statement. It is important, first, to distinguish that artefacts are created every day, generating acquisition habits. As we can see, products of daily use such as home upgrades or car accessories, for example, only produce comfort when using them, that is not the same as if our most important activities depend on them, making their use essential. Unfortunately, marketing does exaggerated abuse by promoting products on television in commercials, inciting the purchase of those products that give us a feel-good sensation instead of a true help. In addition, another factor to mention is that the world around us, is currently influenced by advertisements that we see everywhere, for instance on the street, on social media or listening to podcast, promoting new products that are just in trend, which also believe creates a habit of recurringly get products of unnecessary value for us, said in other words, things that are not important. For example, organizers for the fridge are not necessary, whereas refrigerators have their own drawers. That is why I firmly believe that the high sales of each product reflect the power of advertising and trends. In conclusion, I believe that the community can make its own decisions when purchasing products, but the environment that surrounds us is frequently promoting products, from my perspective is that the power of communication is powerful and can influence society.