The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that it is necessary to spend money on building new buildings instead of protecting old buildings. However, I do not think that the idea that people will be better if they demolish old buildings or build new ones. Moreover, I do not think that a lot of money is spent on repairing old buildings. This essay will explain 2 specific reasons to support my idea. Firstly, there are many old valuable buildings for some people. These precious buildings have many good feelings for people. For example, there is an annual build where my mother’s village. Furthermore, the most of the people who grew up here have memorable memories with the building. The house was a playground for my mother and her friends, and my mother often shared her memories with her in this place. If this building is destroyed for financial reasons, it will be not only the destruction of an old building, but also the destruction of valuable memories for people. Secondly, ancient structures play an important role in education for humans. History gives people things. So, I think old buildings need to be repaired and restored. Moreover, I argue that buildings are fundamentally of a society. If people do not preserve the value of these buildings, people will be faced with the condition that they leave nothing to our next generation. To sum up, old buildings and ancient structures are meaningful for people's lives and educational purposes. For that reason, people should protect our historical buildings.