Some people think it is more important to spend time developing their career while others think time with friends and family is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed by many that people should focus on developing a successful career as it offers a self satisfaction along with the fulfilment of basic needs. However, others tend to oppose this idea and consider that one should spend their entire time with family and friends because at the end they are the one that has utmost importance. In my opinion, both family and career have their own equal importance in an individual’s life. To begin with, those who opine that people should concentrate more on the development of their career can easily point out the importance of a job in a real life. That is to say, in the modern world, people have to work very hard to earn the basic necessities including food, shelter and clothing and if one is not able to afford so, he would probably end up destroying his relationships with the family because family members need a money to satisfy their desires. Certainly, a good job not only brings the happiness to the family, but also offers an ultimate level of satisfaction to the person itself. On the other hand, there are various reasons why people feel that one should spend their quality time with friends and family instead of earning money. Firstly, most relations is very delicate, and they need the love and support of their fellow mates at all the times, otherwise they would get weak. For instance, according to a research conducted by the University of British Columbia, a vast majority of kids are more likely to involve themselves in the illegal activities including robbery and theft if parents are not watching their activities closely. Secondly, it is highly likely for people to move out to fulfil their dreams and aspirations if they consider that their career is more important, which means parents will be left alone in the hometowns with no one to take of them. To conclude, both money and relations have their own unique importance in one ’s life and one cannot stay happy without either having money to satisfy the needs or the family to provide love and affection.