These days many people live or work overseas in a different country than they were born in. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and then give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some living or working in another nation which is not their nationality. This essay will suggest having chances in the development career is the biggest advantage of job over sea, and the cultural shock will be the primary disadvantage when living there. On the one hand, having a job and aboard to work is an opportunity to develop yourself in your career. You can work, study and know the way foreign companies working. It is the chance for you to challenge yourself and if you passed it, you will self-confidence if not, you will not regret you missed a chance to prove yourself. For instance, my cousin has a chance to study and have a job in Europe, but she decided to continue studying and work in my country. Now, rarely she regrets her decision. On the other hand, getting shocked will be a worthy thing which you will receive for the first time living in another land. You will see many different things with your familiar. The food you cannot eat, the laws, the music you listen to or anything other, everything so strange. A lonely feeling hems around you which makes you are sad and cry. Take my brother as an example, he used to labour in Taiwan. He usually felt alone and missed family after his tasks because he was unfamiliar with that culture and could not understand them. In conclusion, I believe that working abroad is an opportunity in your career development, which overshadows the difficulties that cultural shock brings to you when you initially live in another area.