Nowadays many people believe that children should be taught history in schools, however, others argue that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life. discuss both views and give your opinion

These days most folks believe that kids should learn about history subject in school, while others believe that children should learn different kinds of subjects that assist them in everyday life. This essay intends to delve into both views I, however, with the latter view. On the one hand, some people argue that history should be compulsory to learn in school because it brings benefits to society, people,and the country,and it maintains the identity and culture of the country. To illustrate that they believe that if students preserve their heritage, ancient materials such as old weapons, and ancient books they can browse from the past for further solving problems such as in financial and economic issues. A prime example of that is Hind school in Oman they did a tiny museum and included unique books about famous people sharing their experiences about their life in the past in addition to that they shared steps about how you can deal with problems. Consequently, students can benefit from these books in learning to solve problems that happen in future. On the other hand, despite from argument above, some people argue that pupils should learn other educational program which can help them in everyday life such as mathematics, science, internet,and biology. Firstly, because they are living in rapid technology,and it requires such subjects for example, mathematics teaches them how they can think in critical thinking and in an analytical way moreover, they can tackle problems that happen in the country for example financial issues and economic challenges. Furthermore, they can find jobs easily because most jobs require knowledge about technology, and how you can deal with numbers and problems solving. As a result, this would help to develop the country more in economic growth. In conclusion, some people believe that history plays a vital role for students to preserve the identity of the country, whereas others disagree with this because they argue that there are other subjects that are more important than history. I firmly believe that subjects such as mathematics, science, and technology are the most important than history.