What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

Nowadays, many people move to another nation either to work or study for a couple of years or even the rest of their life. Therefore, it is important to know if this is a good idea or not. While the disadvantages of leaving your country may be harmful and depressing, I believe that the advantages, growing your career or study in developed countries are greater. First of all, moving to another nation, means completely alterations in your daily life. Each country have different cultures, habits as well as lifestyle. For example, many immigrants find difficulties to conform when they have to move from warm to cold countries. Moreover, immigration means leaving your neighbourhood, home and probably your parents. Many students who have taken the decision to study abroad, they feel depressed because of loneliness, away from their beloved people. However, I still believe that the overall effect of leaving your country is for the better. Many people in the world face financial problems because of the high rate of unemployment. Given the chance to emigrate may give individuals the chance to grow their career and to survive. For instance, many people from my country have moved to the UK because they have been unemployed for many years. Also, in many countries the education system is flawed, so studying abroad in better universities is a clear benefit for students. In conclusion, moving to another nation can be extremely difficult for everyone. Nevertheless, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of leaving your country.