Instead of training a few athletes to win medals at the Olympics, governments should spend the money on programmes encouraging the public to be active and stay healthy.

The bureaucrats should spend the finance on energy projects to motivate and give well-being awareness to the people to lead a healthy life instead of putting money on athletes trainings. While I agree athletes training is essential in every country, I believe that the government definitely spend the finance for health programmes. On the one hand, there are many reasons behind the way government spends credits on sports training. Firstly, it may possible to represent our country name in worldwide, if the athlete wins any medal in the Olympics. Secondly, not only academics, but also sports are necessary for people because they improve their fitness along with career aspects. For example, in 2017, The Hindu Times reported that the eminent sports star Sania won the gold medal in Olympic and represents the country name greatly On the other hand, the fitness projects are important for people to maintain a healthy life without effect much communicating diseases. In addition, it provides well-being awareness in all areas like rural and urban areas. And specifically in recent years people prone to get many communicable diseases like cholera, leprosy and tuberculosis. If bureaucrats spend money on the fitness projects, it may possible to reduce these types of diseases. For example, AIDS infection has been controlled nowadays by conducting awareness programmes. In conclusion, although, I agree that athletes training is an essential thing for the younger generation in recent years, I believe that health projects are necessary for people to maintain healthy for long life.