Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or dissagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that, exposure to the practical skills is as important as the theoretical knowledge. A few individuals opine that, most of the time is utilised in only learning the data rather than the hands-on skills, whether it is in a school or a college. I completely agree with the above stated opinion and I will support my viewpoint with some relevant examples. To begin with, many institutions offer a curriculum which makes it mandatory for the students to read, write and learn and hardly emphasize on the practical knowledge of the same. As the schools and the colleges make the students cram the given material and render the exam to obtain the marks. In spite of making them familiar with the technical aspects of the subject they are just imparting the theory lessons. For Instance, most of the students who have done engineering in the computer science, even do not know how to restore the system. Evidently, cramming the subject inhibits their thinking ability and their motor skills are abandoned. Furthermore, the universities and the primary schools have not planned their curriculum in a balanced way that is the number of lectures for both practical and theory are not same. As the authorities should allocate enough hands on hours for the students each month, so that, they can grasp the matter of the particular subject in much easier way. For an illustration, a report issued by the department of education, New Delhi shows that, the children who experience hands on skills have comparatively more developed motor skills and possess an enhanced level of learning abilities. Thus, It is evident that, the hours of actual classes should be equalised with the theoretical ones. To conclude, I agree with the statement that, most of the time is spent on cramming the subjects during the learning phase of an individual and this is all due to the problems in planning the learning methods. It is advised that, if emphasis is given on the same, the students will have broadened vision of thinking.