Last year many famous pop and sports stars earned millions of dollars each. Many other entertainment and sports personalities also have very high incomes.On the other hand,most people in ordinary professions like nurses, doctors and teachers earn only a small fraction of the incomes of these stars. What do you think about stars receiving very high salaries? IS IT fair that people with jobs that directly help people are paid much less? give reasons for your answer.

Debates have occurred regarding whether it is fair for public figures to earn higher salaries than ordinary professionals such as social workers. In my opinion, it's not fair for the ones helping directly to receive only bits compared to sports and entertainment personalities. To begin with, the problem with society right now is that social workers are valued less than the ones who always make sensations and news which often come out as "entertaining". For instance, many teachers' salaries don't meet the adequate standard for sacrificing their time and knowledge to help generations have a brighter future while celebrities who only make TikTok videos and gossip live in fame and mansion. Moreover, the disparity is so high that it is considered inhumane when the government only pays social workers a worthless amount of money for helping the samaritans with meritorious services. While it is true that celebrities are also working 9 to 5 jobs, it still will never equal the amount of things these doctors, nurses, and teachers have to sacrifice in social virtue they did to help the public wellness. In addition, the impact they bring is also really big but often left unnoticed by the members of society to care about since all in their eyes are only the shine and bright fame from celebrities they see on social media and other platforms. In conclusion, I emphasized the problem occurs from the income inequality that happened in our society where social workers who work precious jobs are seen as less than the ones entertaining in social media.