Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The aforementioned is a view commonly held belief that celebrities make extravagant earnings from the attention whilst this might be true to a limited extent. But, in a general scenario most celebrities do not have huge earnings. I would certainly like to disagree with the opinion. We reside in a democratic country where citizens have right to do whatever they see fit. There are two types of media. Firstly, the good media, there is some type of publicity which would considerably help famous people to earn more. Secondly, the bad media, which downgrades the celebrities and posts articles about them which are defaming and derogatory. Regardless of the category of media, prying into the personal life of anyone is not a justifiable argument. Though several celebrities enjoy the former sort of the media, but no one enjoys the second category of the media attention. If a person earns a huge amount through a particular method, he/she should not have to go through the pain of having to keep their personal life private. Media should have certain rules and regulation which would diligently draw a line between what is acceptable and what is not? On the contrary, some celebrities like their personal life getting involved in the media, to get public attention. There have been several cases where it is found that a particular rumour about celebrity was spread by their PR team itself. In various such cases the rumour did spread like wildfire and in return the media houses become overindulgent in a particular celebrity which would result in celebrity not liking the intruding after a particular amount of time. So, to conclude, Celebrities do have right to complain when the over expressive media are encroaching their personal lives. On the contrary, they should comprehend that they should not do something which encourages media to infringe their personal lives.