Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern world, many parents want to watch their children carefully to make sure that they're doing right. But others think that it is better to let their sons or daughters be more free. From my perspective, I believe we should mix two kinds of methods into a moderate level, and in this essay, I will discuss it clearly. With the speed of development, there are a lot of new benefits for people, but it also means that harmful things will come along as well. Granted, many parents are thinking that it is necessary to have a close supervisor on their children to make sure they stay away from all bad things. For example, if they are too permissive, their little boys or girls will be tempted by bad friends which leads to bad performances in school, or disobeying them, additionally, those parents do not want their children to be addicted to adverse things like video games, drugs, etc. However, these kinds of concerns gradually turn into being over essential which is now in some families, kids are even not allowed to go out to have fun with their friends, always have to stay at home to study, or even have cameras in their own bedroom which all affects badly on their societal and private characteristics. According to these factors, It is unreasonable to control their children overwhelmingly. On the other hand, Being too permissive may have an impact as bad as strict supervision as well. For instance, the most of committed adolescents today mostly come from the lack of parents ' attention. At this point, while their parents are too busy or have little time to take care of them, this causes them to feel lonely, bored, and desperate due to the shortage of love, then they may go out to look for others' attention, who are mostly bad from the same circumstances. Besides, at the teenage age, parents need to watch them clearly to ensure they're choosing a good path in their life and not committing any bad things. So In both of perspectives, I think it is important that parents matching two methods can have the best approach to teach and guide them to have a good life. While being too permissive or strict seems to not be an effective way, simultaneously being strict and easy with children at the right time and moment might be the best way. In conclusion, having a close supervisor on children may not have any benefits but reducing their ability to develop societal skills, and being too easy to them is also more likely to lead them on a bad path. Hence, it is wiser to be a moderate way to teach children in a good way.