Some of today’s schools insist that all students have their own laptop computer in class to assist in their education. Do you feel that this would be an advantage to students’ education or would it be an unnecessary complication?

Living at the forefront of the era gives us the opportunity of using cutting edge technology such as a laptop in our schools. There is an opinion that these devices could promote the level of education without complicity. Using laptop could be led to this promotion by providing some facilities including accessing to the internet and playing the role of a library for students. One of the major application of laptop as common tools for students is connecting the net. A wide variety of information is gathered in this cyberspace and its diversification is expanding continuously. This data encompasses videos and animations which are made in special subjects for students to help them learn their lessons easier. Some of them related to the same courses that are taught to students around the world and they could be used by students in other countries. Such teaching-staff is provided based on the latest teaching methods what makes them more efficient. For instance; an animation that shows chemical reactions with details boosts the imagination of students about chemical concepts. Students’ laptop not only opens the window of virtual space with the mentioned blessings to their home, but also bring a library shelf to their room. Saving data is one of the most applicable features of these lovely gadgets inasmuch as they have enough capacity to be occupied by a great deal of e-books. Such books are available mostly in the format of PDF, which is very common at the edge of the new millennium. Availability and being searchable are two strong roots of their popularity, which lets students search for a specific word and find it easily at the blink and carry this electronic library in their backpack. In conclusion, having a laptop is one of today’s schools' requirements for students. This smart device helps them to search on the net whenever they want and could be a replacement for traditional libraries. Such services make us take technology for granted.