Violence in the media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

In the complexity of the world nowadays, people can easily access information through media from many channels such as television, newspaper, and website. Moreover, the media, which influence people in every age, from the juvenile and the elderly, could contain violent contents and it might support the society to create violence or commit a crime. In this essay, I agree with the statement and provide reasons and examples in the following paragraphs. First of all, due to the increasing number of people accessing to the media. In fact, various media influences on individuals’ daily life. Moreover, violent contents commonly exist in the media such as in video games, movies, and news. Since the behaviour of most people that easily trust the media, it made them incorrectly consume the media. Therefore, violent contents in the media could support the people to imitate and follow. For example, there was a case in Thailand, a student that brought the pistol to school to show his friends, after learning the usage from the internet. Lastly, he accidentally shot his friend to death. As a result, the increasing audience accessing to violent content can lead them to commit a crime in the future.