Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that children should prefer the internet study material for learning. While, others thought that the paper based material should be available to the students. In my opinion, both play an important role to enhance the knowledge of a learner, but reading online is more beneficial to explore different areas of study. This essay will discuss both view points. To begin with, the vast majority of people are adopting online study resources because of the abundance of knowledge available on various websites. Owing to this, a child can access a wide range of up-to-date material to enhance his skills, which will ultimately help him to expand his intellectual ability. For example, Google is the best source of research. It is quite common to see that most of the students prefer online sources to complete their assignments, projects and presentations rather than books, due to unlimited data available at different sites. On the other hand, there are some parents who adopt printed books to teach their children because they feel it is more comfortable and convenient way than searching, analysing and gathering relevant instruction from the web. In other words, they think books are the best source, because it contains limited information and easier for their offsprings to understand rather than getting confused while searching relevant information on the internet. However, in other to become advance with changing technology, there is the need to develop competencies which will ultimately help a kid to complete the innovative world. The survey, conducted by an Educational Times, revealed that student performance is declining because they do not make efforts to develop their knowledge and only adopt the traditional method of studies. In conclusion, people often to use the internet to download the application material. But, on the other side, people prefer the traditional way of learning. The use of online application material is more beneficial because of abundant and updated information available on the internet rather than limited amount of intelligence in the form of books, journals and papers.