Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In order to solve the problem of destitution in the developing world, developed countries often give donations and disaster relief funds; however, it is argued that they should help them mitigate poverty in different ways. This essay completely agrees with this statement because of some convincing arguments, as we will examine here. To commence with, creating employment opportunities for the inhabitants of poor homelands can be an efficient way to reduce the rate of destitution. Since underdeveloped nations often lack resources to create job vacancies for native citizens, there are fewer choices for professionals such as doctors and engineers. For instance, affluent states may offer skill-based jobs to professionals and open doors for unskilled workers for labour tasks. In this way, they can not only support the low-income states but also avail themselves of economic labour. Moreover, another productive way to support disadvantaged neighbouring states is by doing trade and business with them. This can boost the economy of both countries and increase their respective GDP. To illustrate, emerging nations can offer agricultural services to wealthier communities by selling organic products such as rice, wheat, seasonal fruits, and vegetables. Lastly, bartering should be encouraged in nearby regions that may substantially assist lower-income families. This means subsistence farmers can exchange their crops with the necessary goods they require without paying them. To summarize, there are a plethora of different ways that can reduce the risk of food scarcity in penniless communities. In this regard, opening job vacancies and trading are the most significant and respectful methods of dealing with impoverishment.