Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, there is an argument between two groups of people. Some of them agree that children should start schooling as soon as possible while, others disagree and believe that it should not commence until they are aged 7. I believe that later is better. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people agree that educating children should be started earlier. Firstly, they believe that sooner a child starts to learn, the better their intelligence will be. This is because they will have a head-start over those who starting later and will fall behind. Another reason is that children will learn to be independent, motivated and competitive as they tend to get the best scores and complete their home works and study on their own. On the other hand, it seems to me that starting formal education at age 7 is the right choice. This is due to the fact that teaching them academic study and trying to beat others simply leads to stress. This is not a good situation for a very young child, who should be encouraged to enjoy their lives. Also focusing on playing programs at home or elsewhere to improve abilities. For example, in some countries such as Finland children start formal education later and they have shown better results in schooling than other countries. Therefore, there is clear evidence of its benefits. In conclusion, I think that children should start school later because they can learn more through playing than formal education. Schooling at an early age does not help to achieve higher grades.