Now a day’s people have adopted an unhealthy lifestyle. Why do think this is? How could this problem be solved?

In recent times, people have started adapting to sedentary lifestyle due to advancement in technology and long working hours. This issue can be mitigated by the support of lawmakers and employer fitness programs. Most people are working long hours thus do not find time to exercise and eat a healthy diet. Thus, people are more dependent on technology than before. Earlier, people used to buy groceries and cook their own food, but now, we are able to purchase packaged foods that are only required to be heated. Additionally, new website based applications, such as “Menulog”, are offering online food delivery services because of which, people are no longer required to go out of their homes to eat. Such kind of technological advancements is making people to stay at home and consume unhealthy diet that results in obesity and its related issues. One possible way to mitigate this issue is that government needs to place strict rules for working hours. For example, many countries have laws that only allow employees to work 40 hours per week. The remaining time should be taken to look after their health. Furthermore, employers can also offer employees with fitness program initiatives such as organizing a mandatory fitness challenge. These initiatives can support people to focus on their wellbeing and improve their lifestyle as well as create perfect work life balance. In conclusion, due to advancement in technology and long working hours many people have adapted sedentary lifestyle, however, both employers and government can create an encouraging environment to lead a healthy life.