Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people entertain themselves by watching movies in their spare time. They have become more and more popular in our daily heart, so there are many different kinds of films you can choose to watch. I prefer the serious ones, that are designed to make us think. Mainly, serious movies, unlike amusing ones, give us something to think about, there is still something left in our minds over a certain period of time. Their main purpose is to encourage us to acquire something valuable and the keep it in mind for a relatively longer period of time. Furthermore, we can learn a lot of things from this type of movies. For instance, if you watch some documentaries about a country, you will learn a lot about the culture and the inhabitants of that country. Documentaries improve your knowledge and level of education, which will help you to be successful in school or study. Another reason why I like serious movies is that we can gain some growth experiences from them. Imagining yourself being in the plot and putting yourself in a character’s position makes you think about the proper reactions you should do in different situations. This is a great opportunity for us to value, whether the roles act properly or not and to be given some examples of do's and Don’ts, which is a benefit to our future activity. Moreover, I am fascinated by the plot or actors’ performance. For example, the movie "Traffic", a cinema about drugs and young people, is very touching and topical. I think it’s a good choice to watch it with your family and discuss the important aspects of it. One more example of this kind of movies is "Mister G". It is about a little boy who needed surgery to live. His heart did not work properly, so he needed another one to survive. His family faces many difficulties and obstacles, trying to save their child. It made me realize that I must be grateful for my soul and for the opportunities I have. In conclusion, watching serious movies is another way of learning something new for people, especially for the young generation. They play an important role in self-development and in our way to maturity.