With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threanted to the point of extenction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with the problem.

Nowadays, more and more animals are endangered due to an increasing trend of cutting forests down as well as illegal poaching and urban development. This essay will discuss the main causes of this phenomenon and provide a logical solution. I believe that the reason is an irresponsible attitude of humans to our environment and a viable solution is to create reserves with similar terrain for endangered animals. First of all, people have kept damaging the ecosystem throughout the centuries, because of the belief that they can take control of any area and kill its creatures. Even nowadays, they clear woods to make a way for building, without considering damaging animals ` habitats. Getting rid of essential for local animals sources such as trees and soil, and lowering air quality would oblige the fauna to seek for new territory. Furthermore, although poaching is now forbidden in many countries, animals still can be killed for outwear purposes. For these reasons, there is a huge list of extinct beasts now. To gain a solution for this calamity, there should be constructed nature reserves which have a similar climate and habitat zone for certain species. For instance, equipping pandas with an area where grow bamboo for eating and also creating a suitable for them climate from their nation of origin will prevent these creatures from dying and revive the breed. To sum up, banned hunting, urban development, and deforestation are the main threats to the fauna. The foremost reason lies in the attitude of people towards animals, and to partly alleviate this problem individuals must create an appropriate environment for various kinds of animals.