You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that, travelling has now become a trend among the masses, and most of the individuals are going for an excursion at an increased rate. There are several reasons for this, such as the growth in the transport facilities and the technological advancement. This will have enormous advantages for travellers such as exploring themselves and the beauty lying in the lap of the nature. To begin with, there are many causes of planning more excursions nowadays; the foremost reason is the improvement in the technology. Due to this rapid development, the connectivity has leaped many times and makes it easy for many to commute from one end to another. For instance, it is believed that, access to even the remotest areas has been possible by an efficient network of railways and airways that have demanded the travellers to travel more. Secondly, the globalisation has led to the tremendous growth in the tourism sector and people are more likely to visit the places which are easily paved due to the progress in the tourism in many states and the countries. Therefore, more individuals like to travel than they used to do in the past. Furthermore, the positive effects by such vogue cannot be denied by the backpackers. While commuting to many places the people explore the beauty of the nature and have an indelible effect on their mind; even after coming from those scenic terrains. Moreover, the people who commute more can show the highest rate of productivity in the work. As, when they are away from their work they relax their minds from the hectic work schedule and rejuvenates their soul and regain the energy for later working days. For an illustration, the statistics by the World Health Organisation shows that, the people who visit to the places of their own choice shows double productivity in offices. Hence, one should enjoy and visit the places of their interest and explore themselves. To conclude, there are many reasons to travel more nowadays such as globalisation, growth in technology and due to this the masses are getting a chance to explore their inner being and calm their mind and soul.