More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Migration of people among different parts of the world has always been taking place based on the mutual need of talent, skill and other resources. Some people suggest that the wealthy nations are thus taking away the valuable assets from the underprivileged ones, whereas others consider this just as a normal course of movement. This essay will explain why this motion of workers has to be deemed as progressive rather than blaming upon the rich countries. Often people see the movement of different professionals from their own countries to the more developed ones. This basically occurs because the less prosperous countries, mostly fail to properly evaluate the talents and resources of local people. As a result, these men and women lose their motivation since they do not get proper placement in their employment. Also, there remains little scope for further learning and growth as a professional. Therefore, they tend to fly to the rich and advanced countries where they get ample opportunities to avail higher study and decent jobs to earn their livelihood in their desired pattern. For instance, a recent research conducted by Stanford University reveals that 75% engineering students in Bangladesh have the profound aim to leave the country even when they are only students. Hence, it is the failure of the respective governments that cannot assess the specialists and thus create way of losing them. Although many learned individuals and technical professionals leave their country, the idea that rich nations steal them away is completely preposterous. A major source of earning for the underdeveloped and developing countries worldwide is the stream of foreign remittance. So, the hard earned money by engineers, researchers and medical professionals are mostly sent by them to their families which adds to the Gross Domestic Product of the concern state. To illustrate more, the second highest source of foreign revenue for Bangladesh is the transfer of fund from abroad by the workers and immigrants, according to The Daily Star, a leading newspaper in the country. Therefore, it must be admitted that migrating to the richer nations does not necessarily exploit the poorer ones; everyone gets mutual benefit financially. In conclusion, it is unfortunate that the less progressive states often fail to ensure a prosperous living for its meritorious individuals. Any rational human being will then look for better scopes in the advanced countries which in return, financially benefit his own motherland at least.