Governments should not provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself.

In the era of technological advancement and globalization, it is not a challenge for anyone to gain the recognition of supporting elderly people. People have different views in an opinion that administrators should not support finance for or take care of the elderly and retired people because preparing for retirement is the responsibility for themselves. From my perspective, I totally disagree that elderly people should not receive any support from the state, but people should save money for their retirement. In this following essay, we will take this discussion into consideration. Initially, people should be received support from governments when they retired as they had paid taxes throughout their lives, so that they have to take some of the money back when they need. For example, in Vietnam, retired people receive a pension which is not too much, but enough for paying a necessity of lives such as eating and wearing. However, people should have savings and relatives who can take care of them when they became old. The children must be already to look after their elderly parents who are feeble and easily sick. Nonetheless, powers cannot deny their roles to care for elderly residents. In conclusion, authorities take duty to provide senior dwellers with financial side and their children have some responsibilities about morale side. For me, the combination of two elements is the best solution to care for old people.