When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the past decades, there have been a vast number of machinery breakthroughs. It is widely believed that it is meaningless to (remain) preserve conventional lifestyles or skills. I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I suppose that they always bring particular values in our life. On the one hand, automation brings positive impacts in various aspects in daily life. In fact, there have been more and more innovative machines in many fields such as science, education, or daily domestic activities which are extremely useful and convenient. In terms of domestic chores, for example, many families in big cities, parents often buy labor-saving devices like vacuum cleaners, washing machines, or dishwashers, instead of wasting a long time to do that, so they are able to control their time more flexibly to do necessary or pleasant things like reading books or cooking. Plenty of evidence suggests that automation has affected positively to our life so much. On the other hand, traditional ways or skills demonstrates cultural values. These values are customs, festival, or traditional jobs, which are (transmitted) passed from generation to generation. For instance, in many village areas in Viet Nam, the locals have produced conical hats, which are an important component of traditional wear for women, offered for sale to tourists. Therefore, it is tremendously significant to preserve traditions alive, by this way we are distributing a small part of our country. In conclusion, although it could be denied that machinery has had beneficial effects, I personally believe that it is necessary to maintain and preserve such old traditions.