Some people believe we should visit place to know the culture whereas others think internet and books are good source of information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance of learning culture by using the internet and books which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, visiting a place to understand culture appears to be more rational but practically not possible. This essay will further elaborate my views and thus lead to a logical conclusion. Both positive and negative effects and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that visiting a place gives first-hand information which is easy to understand. Another striking benefit in this regard is that it gives practical experience which is retainable. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that the quality, custom and tradition can be different from one place to another. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming ones is that there is a shortage of time, and distances are more, so visiting a place is practically not possible. Moreover, books and the internet provide authentic information with relevant examples to make the understanding better. Hence it is apparent that visiting a place to know the culture is not feasible. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of books and the internet are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.