Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children

Many adolescents in many countries tend to spend their time on television these days, but not only television, but there are also many streaming platforms that divert their attention such as YouTube and Netflix. The main reason, that children are addicted to the entertainment media, is the lack of social communication between a family. This essay will discuss why is this the case? And how to divert children’s attention doing another activity? The main cause of television addiction is less communication between a family because many parents are too busy to take care of their children. They focus on how to monetize. Moreover, some parents work ten hours a day and leave their children on television. As a result, their children are the lack of skills such as communication skills, critical thinking skills, and problem-solving skills. Children could acquire those skills if they do more activities with people. On top of that, young children need to do outdoor activities. Some children today don’t go to a playground anymore because their parents don’t have much time to take them to a playground. Not only parents are busy because of their job, but also a lot of household chores. However, this essay believes there are many ways to solve this issue. Basically, parents should spend more time with their children. For example, if some parents had to do a lot of household chores, they would do that with their children. It would make to spend more time with their children. In addition, they should organize their schedules and put family hours on their schedules for doing some activities with children, such as playing board games, playing video games, and playing football. In conclusion, although many parents don’t have much time, they should do some activities with their children frequently. It would improve children’s skills. Moreover, it would divert their attention from televisions.