What could be done to encourage people to buy local products? An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

The online shopping platform has a vital role in nowadays world economy. Due to the network system, people from different places are now brought together into one community. Communication with others are more convenient. People from different places can easily access to an online market. However, there are both advantages and detrimental effect to each online shopper in different ways, depend on how we use it. Online shopping help reduce time and cost. When customers can simply contact the seller, initiating production and delivering are faster than to place an order face to face. Thus, there is no need to spend extra budget on transportation. For instance, online shoppers need to pay for delivery, which is cheaper compared to shoppers who need to pay for their budget on travelling between shop and home. Moreover, Online advertising is cheaper and easier for many companies too. On the other hand, some online store ’s security policies are not strict enough that lead to fraud. Since scamming is a rare occasion, number of online shoppers tend to rise. While online shopping is on an increase, the local products selling rate seems to be stable. The reason for this situation is because lesser people shop on online platform rather than a local store. With that being said, to encourage people to buy local products, local stores can contribute their shop by joining an online shopping platform. This way shopper can conveniently reach your local store and improve your selling rate. To conclude, online shopping platform can improve the shopping experience with how convenient and simple to reach by shoppers. It can also revolutionize local store in a well known store. While disadvantage can occur, trading goods with no bad intention can prevent such indecent situation from happening.