Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many consider advertising as a tool of knowledge about any output they want to buy while others argue with this statement as they think advertisement as manipulative to them to buy any device they do not want. In my viewpoint, here I will go with the first premise as I think advertisement helpful to gain knowledge about any product and in essay below will discuss the reason for. To start with, many advertisements present the whole philosophy about any stock by doing so people who are going through these advertisements get to know more about any commodity they want to buy in addition by watching adds one come to know about the pros and cones of the same. Secondly, there are various alternatives available in the market for anything so in advertisements one can compare the advantages and disadvantages before buying it. For instance, the add of Colgate gives the information about the material they use in the paste, by watching the add one can weather to buy or not the toothpaste as they have the information about the material they used in the product. On the other hand, according to some, publication manipulates them to buy any product they do not want to buy I somehow agreed to the statement owing to sometimes by watching any add one get attracted toward the product they do not need, but that attracts convince the person to buy the device and sometimes it becomes the total waste of money but that completely depends on a person's own mind. In conclusion, I would say commercial provides us with the brand awareness and it totally depends upon persons own mind weather to buy any amount or not.