There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because the computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, rapid advancements in technology have infiltrated almost all aspects of our lives, completely revolutionizing both education and professional work styles. On account of improved IT technology, modern tools have broadened distance work and study opportunities by making them more convenient to operate. It is my contention that this trend is a multifaceted phenomenon with both merits and demerits on the current and future states of humanity. First and foremost, after experiencing the COVID-19 pandemic, a majority of businesses and education centres had to switch from physical to distance operations. It should be emphasized that distance operations offer unparalleled flexibility and accessibility, therefore, organizations have decided to uphold these reforms, by amending online services and classrooms to their service portfolios. People from far distances can now attend the classrooms at the most prestigious schools and universities without being physically present. For instance, major tech companies that are located in developed countries outsource their operations to IT specialists who live overseas in order to cut their operation expenses due to the low labour costs in other countries. All of this is possible because of high-technological tools and greatly benefits every stakeholder. On the other hand, too much digitalization may also lead to the dissipation of quality in the services provided via websites and other online services. Physical interaction is one of the key lenses of having an uninterrupted communication channel between individuals which also ensures a full understanding of the topics discussed during classes and work environment. Furthermore, surfing the Internet has decreased enthusiasm toward careers and professions which is why the majority of people can not concentrate on them. In conclusion, while the move towards remote work and study harnesses technological advancements for convenience and efficiency, it is essential to address its downsides to ensure it benefits everyone equitably.