Success is often measured by wealth and other material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

It is often considered that wealth and materialistic things a person possesses show the measure of success. However, in my opinion, there are other important aspects as well. A perfect blend of supportive family, sound health and knowledge is what makes a person successful. To begin with, mental health is most important, a person under distress and tension is not able to enjoy life to the fullest and thus, a rich depressed person cannot be considered as an inspiration. For example, one of the billionaire donated all his wealth for mankind and proclaimed him as a monk, and further he spread the message of importance mental stability. Moreover, a peaceful state of mind signifies a happy life and can be termed as achievement. Secondly, success cannot be symbolised as it varies from person to person, though, rich and affluent people are thought of to be the most successful persons,. However, they may not have the same feeling about themselves. For example, a wealthy businessman, earning revenue of $2000 million, is perceived as a successful entrepreneur by many, whereas he still has not achieved his predetermined goals and thus, is not satisfied by his achievement. Moreover, different people set their own goals, no matter how big or small, according to their needs and desires; and meeting those targets with their sheer hard work and dedication is an accomplishment for them. Thus, a feeling of contentment is the true measure of victory. To conclude, success has a different meaning for different individual. While some relate being rich to being successful; I think a sense of accomplishment through contentment is the real measure of achievement.