Some people believe the Olympic Games don’t belong to the 21st century anymore. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the Olympic Games do not belong to the 21st century anymore. I completely disagree with this argument. There are several reasons why the Olympic Games belong to current and future centuries. Firstly, the Olympics has its symbolic reference to preserving endangered sports. By holding these kind of events, people will see the several sports from all over the world. In addition, every country tries to show their readiness for the sports which belong to their country. Secondly, the athletes, who are into these games have a dream to achieve its most prestigious medal for their country and themselves. For instance, a report published by AIS (Australian Institute of sports) states, that every 2 out of 5 players has a dream about it, which eventually brings them to this global sports stage. Finally, nations will be able to share their culture and traditional sports with other countries. Furthermore, at this platform, every sport has its own judicial significance, for all sets of people. Many sports which have comparatively less audience attraction, due to their less popularity and interest towards them, in limited geographical areas, are being celebrated with full of excitement at this global platform. For instance, Hockey and Football of blinds, as a part of it, have a substantial crowd gathering, which otherwise hard to find, anywhere else. In addition, people, especially the young persons inspired by these kind of event. As a result, sports that are on the verge of extinction could be able to survive for the coming generations. In conclusion, I conclude that these competitions have to keep intact to preserve and protect it for the future generation of players, who has its national and personal significance, which eventually brings the world together in one place every 4 years.