Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People need to adapt foreign languages if they choose to stay out of their home country. It may pose threats to certain extent in living as well as the social issue in living abroad. There are both sides of the argument - agree or disagree- in this article about the living with a foreign language in a foreign country. I support both sides of the argument, but I think people should be positive about living abroad with different language. I am accord with the inconvenience of communicating in non-native language regardless of the fluency. It is needless to say that second language is not the same as the native language. According to the linguistic perspectives, "It is inevitable to cause confusion among languages. The more people learned, the more they will get confused easily during their translation of different language." Chinese people usually get misunderstood between the pronoun, he and she, as the pronoun only has one word in Mandarin. People usually make mistakes unconsciously when they speak in foreign languages. However, more and more people realize the fact of globalization, which leads to the corporation of the people around the world. For instance, a dominant language, which may be also foreign language of the local people, is widely accepted by local people even though it is not their mother tongue. Take European Union as an example. Most membership countries talk in English rather than their own country's language. English is not the native language for the most of them, but it does not influence their talk to make decisions. Therefore, effective communication will be reached despite the difficulty in using different languages. A lot of people nowadays choose to live out of their countries no matter if they have learnt the local language. I believe language may cause certain barriers in adapting local lifestyle but it will not cause dramatic tragedy as long as the person is aware of what they talk about. To sum up, language limitation is not the major difficulty in overcoming foreign life. People should be optimistic to accept the challenge in living as expatriates in the foreign countries.