Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

As the wheel of time continues to move on, technology, which is the creation of humankind, has been evolving non stop throughout history. With the advancement of technology, it is undeniable that the lifestyle of mankind has changed dramatically, especially in the way people come into contact with one another. Therefore, in this essay, the changes made from technology in how people form and maintain relationships as well as the advantages of these transformations will be addressed. First and foremost, it is important to acknowledge that with the help of modern technological tools, devices and inventions, the act of meeting and starting new relationships with people have become extremely fast paced and have been made easier than ever. Evidently, ranging from speedy communication applications such as Email and Messenger app to social media platforms that can be used to keep in touch with friends and families such as Facebook, Instagrams and Twitter, people have the ability to get to know each other online from around the globe with just simple clicks on their smartphones. Due to these transformations, positive developments are blooming everywhere. Firstly, by having the capability to reach out to another human being within a matter of second, business owners and marketing executives can utilize modern communication portals to maintain their relationship with the customers. Indeed, big commercialized institutions such as AEON Mall, Makro supermarket and clothing stores have extended their customer service through the use of social media as well as digital survey forms to create a space for consumers to voice out their concerns and problems in order to make sure that they can maintain a good relation with the externals. Secondly, The way people form relationships have also been improved tremendously due to the discovery of dating apps including Tinder, Grinder and many more. For instance, the popular Tinder app plays a big role in connecting potential lovers to meet each other which is more diverse and possess more options when compared to the older methods of dating though recommendation from a series of acquaintances. Hence, by being able to use technology to enhance how societies expand their networking as well as create new types of relationships, beneficial outcomes can be seen in every sector. In conclusion, how communities stay in contact with each other have been changed into a fast and simple series of actions that can be taken anytime, anywhere with little to no effort due to the ever changing technology. From a personal perspective, the majority of these small and harmless revolutions can be considered as preposterous outcomes which should be maintained and further build upon for the prospective generations.