Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while others think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country’s success. What are these factors? Which, of all factors, do you think are most important?

The issue on the measuring factor of a country’s success has always been debatable among economists, where, some believe that the only method to measure it is the economic growth, however, another panel of people consider several other factors for the country’s success. In my opinion, education is the foremost criteria for deciding the country’s achievements. The standard of education, health status and human rights are the other major deciding methods for the nation’s growth. A good teaching provided by well established schools, colleges and universities plays an important role in preparing the people for the better future prospects and job opportunities. Secondly, an easily accessible comprehensive health service given by hospitals helps to decrease the mortality and morbidity rate and thus, subsequently raising the life expectancy. Thirdly, equal human rights for all the citizens of the nation irrespective of their gender, socioeconomic status, religion, ethnicity, race and literacy level further helps in measuring the nation’s achievements. In my view, higher literacy rate achieved by good degree level is the most important criteria to predict the success rate. In fact, higher study level has considerable effect on the other two deciding factors. For instance, a good educational background is required by the health care professionals to be trained in their respective fields, the scientists for the new research, the lawyers to protect the human rights, and the strong work force to run a variety of companies and industries to boost the economy by flourishing the trade worldwide. To conclude, I state that the nations can be assessed and compared with several methods; however standard of education is the best considering factor among all of them.