As Technology is advancing, some people think that soon there would be no role of teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

Society lives in the contemporary era where most of the human activities can be replaced by technologies, including teaching. It is still debatable in society whether teachers will be completely removed as computers can do the exact same role as them. This essay will examine the disagreement on this motion as well as give several illustrations about it. To begin, teachers own interpersonal relationships which can be beneficial for students while technologies are not. This phenomenon is because students are human beings whose feelings are valid and need to be validated by other humans. For instance, it is debatable that many students learn better when they get motivation from their teachers especially when learners feel burned out because of studying, they can immediately ask their teachers for some pieces of advice and moral support to finally come back with better performances. In contrast, internet technology might help them to receive what they asked for, however, it cannot be denied that it sounds too robotic and cold. More than that, if schools depend on artificial intelligence more than the actual teachers, job opportunities for educational staff will be limited. This issue will lead to an upward trend for poverty numbers in some community levels as their main function in society is being taken over. For instance, many educational staff in Singapore feel their degrees are a waste as they no longer have careers that are related to their backgrounds which makes them compete with other job seekers in various fields. This is why governments in many countries still let the teachers have their own places in education field. To sum up, educators' responsibilities are still crucial in civility. This is because not only do teachers help students with their moral development, but also help to stabilize economic growth in many countries.