countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Following the trend of globalization, people from different countries become increasingly familiar with each other as we are using the similar smartphones mimicking each others design, watching same TV programmes and Hollywood movies, following same KOLs on social media websites. Some people don't really like such trend as it is threatening the diversity of culture and languages of human being. Some other people, including myself, are enjoying this process of development. Firstly, for cultural perspective, such development is a perfect filter of traditions in different areas or cultures, leading to a more civilized world. Due to different geographical or historical background, some traditional events and habits were formed under certain circumstances, and might not be as civilized we commonly can accept nowadays. Thus the spreading of similar products and information stream standardized the common sense throughout the world, resulting in a better mutual understanding and a higher moral standard. Secondly, from an economic perspective, this development helps to improve productivity. Using unified standard means less effort needed to overcome communication difficulties. For example, people from different places are familiar with the same type of User Interface in smartphones, thanks to Google and Apple, so manufacturers can easily follow the same logic to develop and improve the operating system without questioning whether users can understand the function. On the other hand, it is true that some people say globalization is endangering their niche tradition and culture, but I believe real positive culture will shine brighter in this process. The samurai culture from Japan was probably never broadly heard in Europe before 1800's, but after the contact between eastern and western countries, the bravery and loyalty of such soldiers were highly respected in both continents, encouraging generations after generations people to honour their words and reputation. In conclusion, globalization is a process that unifies global moral standard, simplifies the communication process during production, and filters cultures formed by different backgrounds but keeps the good ones. With this development going on, I believe human being will put down unnecessary misunderstanding and stand together to build a much better future of our own.