Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Learning a new language is helpful in various ways. According to some people, It is very common after learning a new language to move to another country for work purposes whereas others believe that these are the not only aims behind that. They think, to understand the people and culture of a particular country it is essential. On the one hand, To move to Non-native nations for work purposes it is very essential to learn their local way of communication which helps them to perform professionally more efficiently and promptly. For example, Most job seekers, learn English to work in Western nations, and Nowadays, employers also are asking to take English proficiency tests to prove reading and writing proficiency in the official language and due to this, People started learning new English as a professional need as a prerequisite. On the other hand, some people like to learn more about a variety of global cultures. Experts say if someone wants to learn about the culture, they should learn their vernacular first to understand it better. Few learn it to work in local tourism so they can interchange the information with tourists. For example, Sherpas. They never move to another country after learning a new language, they utilize that knowledge to work in their own countries. In my opinion, there are many other strong reasons behind speaking other national languages, like working in the tourism industry and studying the culture. Not only getting a job and traveling to a foreign country. In Conclusion, learning a new language is helpful to get jobs in a foreign country, however, some people are taking other benefits of learning a non-native language.