With the development of modern society is the loss of traditional ways of life Is it important to keep our traditional ways of life? How can this be achieved?

Nowadays, due to the progression of modernization in people's lives, most of the traditional ways of living are dying out. I consider that conventional ways of lifestyle should be preserved as it is beneficial for today's generation. This essay will support my view along with imparting initiatives to be taken to make it possible. Admittedly, it is important to save our ancestors' behaviour, as it is the only medium that connects the current generation with the past. The customs and traditions which they followed had prolonged scientific meaning to it, ranging from the clothes they wore to the food they ate. For example, young people can have knowledge about traditional home remedies their forefathers used to cure diseases and the type of organic products they preferred in daily routine. In addition, conserving our predecessors' teaching keeps the root culture alive while guiding for the improvement in the future as well as the present generation. Furthermore, in order to attain the benefits of our previous generations in positive ways, the government has to play a vital role. They could introduce the fundamental teaching of the traditional lifestyle of our ancestors on the school curriculum. Consequently, students are vulnerable and inherit such lessons very easily. Moreover, they can protect the heritage site and the old cultural building of the surrounding to inculcate the knowledge of traditional wealth among citizens. To illustrate, they can conduct awareness programs for promoting the old behaviour and its belongings among different sections of society. To conclude, it is essential for us to keep the cultural and conventional aspects of our past people in order to uplift and guide the current generation's standard of living. To achieve this, government authorities could make efforts at school level along with promoting the heritage of the old generation among various people.