Some people believe online materials should only be used for children to learn to read. while other believe only printed reading materials should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Nowadays there are a lot of ways of teaching children. For example, for learning to read some people prefer to use online materials on the Internet, whereas it is argued by other people, who suppose just printed materials should be used. In my opinion, both ways need to be used for better results and this essay will explain why it is so. On the one hand, using online materials can be helpful, because on the Internet there are a lot of different books, articles and something like that. Children can learn a lot of information and find the most useful for them. Moreover, recent research has shown us that spending too much time in front of PC screen can have negative results in children`s eyes and impact their vision. On the other hand, there are a lot of adult people and children, who cannot catch the information correct from online resources; therefore, they are forced to print these materials in order to read. There is one more positive thing, you can make some notes and mark some phrases on printed materials. However, currently there are many gadgets, which allow us to mark some instruction on online materials, but it depends on people, whom it is more comfortable for. As for me, I prefer to use both ways for teaching my son or learning something myself. For example, when I was preparing for my IELTS exam, I used a variety of online books, but I was supposed to print some materials with listening and reading tasks, because I was not able to understand information online. Printed materials are more informative and visible for me. At the same time, I read a lot of writing and speaking examples on the Internet without printing. In conclusion, using both ways online and printing materials for reading is the best way to teach children to read, but sometimes just one way is more useful depending on a particular situation or children`s opportunities and abilities.