Although more and more people read the news on the internet, the newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people.

Nowadays, an effective part of our life depends on technology and it impresses our reading habits. A large number of people prefer to read online news while some argued that the newspaper will be the most important source of news. Though, I believe that in future people will give up their traditional habit of reading and move to digital news. There are many benefits to reading news on the internet. First, it seems to be more convenient and facile. As more people have mobiles, laptops, tablets and so on, as a result, finding whatever they want on the internet will be easy. Also, they have access to any variety of news such as movies, sports, education, technology, politics, business, entertainment, and world news, which by searching your purpose keyword then you can read its related news. The second privilege of digital news is that they are up to date. Despite traditional newspaper which is getting updated once a day, digital news allows people to search the latest news. Because I think it is crucial for someone who is a business person. For example, my husband trades and must know the latest news about business and politics to avoid financial losses. Furthermore, having assessed to the news on the internet has a role in saving more money and decreasing its environmental footprint since digital news does not need to be printed so there is no need using papers and cutting trees which resulted in omitting the demand to buy newspaper consequently people can deposit much more. As well prevention of tree destruction which is the main source in paper mills so the emitted greenhouse gases produced by anthropogenic activities will be deducted. Finally, it could help the natural environment and it will be environmentally friendly. However, the older generation does not know how to use the internet and digital tools aiming to look for the latest news, therefore, it seems to be difficult. Especially in rural areas, it may become hard to get online and has access to online news thus they will prefer newspaper. To summarize, I think newspapers are not the main source of news, but gradually people may move to digitize news as improvement of technology.