With the growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM food offers available solution to this problem To what extent do you agree or disagree

As the world population increases everyday, meeting the dietary needs of everyone could be challenging. It is thought by many people that genetically engineered foods will help tackle this problem of scarcity. In my opinion, the genetically modified crops can be an inexpensive alternative to organic food, but however, I believe that, it threatens our health. It is true that our world is densely populated, and finding feed for everybody could be difficult. In this regard, GM food might come in handy. More than%60 of the world population suffering from poverty. In other words, many families earn just a fraction of money and for this reason it is almost impossible for them to afford organic foods which are quite costly. Furthermore, it is partly nutritious and tasty. Thereby, this kind of nutrition serves as a vital option. For example, a research conducted in 2015 suggests that, famine and scarcity are curbed to some extent, mostly in Africa with the prevalence of GM crops. On the flip side, some scientists warn us to beware of the detrimental health impacts of these gene-altered foods. This alternative can cause cancer, increased risk of heart problems and allergic reactions. Moreover, experiments on human are still going on. In conclusion, we live in a complex place in which many people suffer from poor living conditions. I believe that, bio-engineered nourishment can be a solution as it is cheap. However, testing on humans still have not been completed, and there is a high risk of fatal disease caused from it.